Good Times and Great Friends

A dear knitting friend (Diane) that I had not seen in a while came to knit with Aura and I. We had the best time catching up on what we have both been working on these past few months. When you are having a good time it is amazing how fast time flies. I am so thankful for good friends that no matter how long it’s been since you’ve visited, you can just feel right at home with them anytime you see them. No matter how many months have passed. I am looking forward to my next visit with Diane already!

Here is a little slide show of some projects that we shared…

Knit Nut Meetup

I have been remiss in blogging about anything these days and this post about our last Knit Nut meeting is very late! It was a small meeting on Saturday, August 16th. It was Rose and I and a new Knit Nut named Robin. She was just the sweetest young lady. We are looking forward to having her be a part of our little group. Welcome Robin!

Robin crocheting her baby blanket

Rose brought her beautiful Hemlock to show us!

Rose with her Hemlock

I am also still having so much fun making greeting cards! Once I go to my craft room to work on cards the hours just fly by. However, I have been knitting and crocheting too!

I am almost finished with my Broad Spiral Socks that I took a class for. I had really been hating them as they look like camouflage socks to me from Desert Storm. Then Rose told me to think of them as Chocolate Swirl Ice Cream…that works!

broad_spiral

I’m also crocheting on my Salem and my Swirl Shawl (crocheted version) and trying to get them both finished. I love the crochet pattern for these swirls much better than I do the knit version. For the Salem throw I will seam them together once I am finished crocheting all of the hexagon’s. I am using Marble yarn and I want to place them in a pleasing configuration before I seam. The top photos are Salem and they are 8″ in size and I am using a size G hook.  For the Swirl Shawl I am seaming as I go and using a sport weight yarn called Jojoland Melody. It is the last photo and they are 4 1/2″ in size and I am using a size F hook.

swirly_salem_start2Salemswirl0001 JoJoShawl1

One thought on “Good Times and Great Friends

Leave a Reply

