Let’s go to Europe!

As I get older it seems that Christmas comes and goes so fast! I am looking forward to when my husband and I can travel to other countries. Now that would be a nice Christmas present next year… a trip to see Rome . The Colosseum, the Vatican, Trevi Fountain are just a few of the things that I would love to see in person. I found this great site where you can find things to do while in Rome.

Or, how about a trip to Italy to see Venice, the sistene chapel or some of those famous monuments. This site is an awesome guide to Italy. Did you know that Italy had a National Museum of Pasta? You can see all different types of pasta being made and all of the different stages that it takes to make it. My hubby would love that!

Or how about a gondola ride in Venice? How romantic that would be. Did you know that car’s are banned in Venice? So, the only way to get around is by water or on foot. That would be an experience and an interesting way to see this 1500 year old city.
For more info on Venice go here.

So what are we waiting for… let’s go!

brought to you by your friends at
http://www.cheaperthanhotels.co.uk/

4 thoughts on “Let’s go to Europe!

  1. My husband and I are looking forward to traveling internationally again, and once my little boy is potty-trained we’re thinking we’ll revisit Germany first as a starter trip since we can stay with my ex-host family (and therefore have a little less strenuous trip on my son), and if all goes well with that follow-up with a trip to Italy (because I really want to go)! You should def. go Connie!

  2. I’ve been to Germany and Paris! And loved every minute of it! I hope to travel to other places in Europe. Wow! Christmas in Italy would be fantastic!!! Thanks for the links!!

  3. I want to go too!!! I’ve been lobbying at work for another trip to Europe. Last trip – I went to London and Munich. Loved it!!! This time I want to go back and also sneak in Australia 🙂

  4. Connie I will join you going to Italy. It would be nice and it’s very possible that Cliff and I will will travel sometime in 2008 since Kevin is stationed in Aviano, Italy. Venice is about 1 hour from Aviano

Leave a Reply

