Purse Kit + my Lace Fingerless Gloves

I finished my Purse Kit this morning and I just adore it. The company The Bag Smith doesn’t even carry this particular kit, so I am thinking that it was a discontinued kit and probably why it was on sale at Knit One Purl Too! They do carry the yarn but it is way too far for me to drive. So, I will have to seek it out at a LYS closer to me.

 

 It was really fun and quick to knit. I did have to hold 2 strands together for the whole purse, which was far easier than I had expected. I ended up using the K1 P1 seed stitch pattern that it called for instead of the Moss stitch. I also knitted the i-cord handle a bit longer so that it would fit across my shoulder and over my head. Then I can just knot the handle when I just want to use it as a shoulder bag.

I really want to make another one using the crochet instructions instead and see which I like better. Now to try and find more of the yarn used in the kit, which was from The Great Adirondack Yarn Company.

Here is the first Lace Fingerless Glove that I knitted. I love the way the thumb gusset is worked and will use that method again and again. The gauge was way larger than I thought, so they ended up fitting me. Now to get busy and knit that second one.

The pattern is in the AlterKnits book.

Leave a Reply

