Maripositas (Little Bow Stitch/Butterfly Stitch)

NOT!

My attempt at the Maripositas Stitch

I used Fisherman’s Wool and 27 pegs on one side of my 20″ RG DA board. I used the backwards purl – knit stitch that Isela shows at her site, http://www.loomknit.com

It turned out to be 6″ x 6″ and I want to felt it next, to see how felting the little butterfly stitches will turn out. So I will make sure I post that after I felt it. I added the little bows every 3 rows with no plain rows inbetween, this is why there are so many of them. Oh well, it was just a test swatch…LOL

Thanks Isela for teaching us this beautiful stitch that you admired as a child.

Leave a Reply

